Inactivate/Terminate an Employee
Terminated: This option is used when an employee is terminated or no longer works for the company. Terminating an employee from the software will allow you to add another employee on the software according to the number of user’s allowed in your license agreement. For audit purposes, any previous records from the terminated employee will be kept in the database and will not be deleted.
Inactive: Inactivating an employee will allow you to add another employee in the place of the inactive employee within your licensed number of users. This option is commonly used with seasonal employees, or employees that work from time to time, but are not full-time employees.
Once inactivated/terminated, an employee will be removed from the Active view. Filter by “User’s Status” in the Users tab to toggle between the views.
For more guides click here
|If you have any questions, please let us know.